Goddess

This inspiration comes from visiting Tibetan Buddhist temple in Singapore, they gave away beautiful colorful cards with different god on top. So I have this idea to draw this painting for my dear friend, to portrait the life she has.

I made the whole scene upside down for warning purpose, same as the color, the body and mountain. For me, she is a fearless goddess, she’d do whatever she likes, say whatever she wants, hurts whoever hurt her. She nearly has everything she thought she already possess, try to balance between bread and freedom. And somehow I do think she is getting lost in the mist, looking for a way out of the island, but there’s lots of temptations blocks her way.

I do love her and care about her as much as I can. I owe her this painting, and she can see in anyway she wishes to.

 

我是在新加坡的喇媽廟得到這幅畫的靈感,看見他們發送的色彩鮮豔的紙卡,上面有著不同的神仙,所以我就想到可以畫這幅畫送給我的朋友。

我把部分的地方上下顛倒,例如肢體動作、顏色的使用和風景的部分,想要警惕她不要本末倒置的意思。對我而言她像是無畏的神,她常常做任何她想做的事、說他想說的話和把傷害她的人在傷害回去,她已經擁有很多她想要的東西,試圖平衡在麵包和自由之間,我想多少她迷失在霧中,尋找那條離開小島的路徑,但是很多慾望阻止向前。

當然她可以做任何的詮釋,畢竟這是她的禮物。

 

Leave a Reply

