self-portrait

I can’t remember how long I have not done a self-portrait. Most be at least five years I have not study myself in the mirror or even take careful look of my soul. I drew some sketches of my face, my whole body then started to planned it on the wood panel. I immediately choose the bedroom as it is a room I always love to spend time in.

I can feel the difference between my different personalities and characters and so I do want to show them on my painting. You can tell one character is in the move with hair be blew away and ready to move on anytime. The other two have show inner side of me, surround by twisted environment, black shadow and negative mind.

It also shows how much I really want to be just one of myself, be positive, be free, be myself. The longer I looked at this painting it became a very good reminder for my life.

 

我不知道自己已經多久沒有畫自畫像了,至少五年沒有好好的看過我自己。所以我開始從鏡子裡話一些草稿,有臉部特寫,也有全身的姿態,在慢慢的計劃該如何畫在木板上,我很快就決定了背景應該是我最喜歡的臥室。

我知道自己有著不同的性格和個性,所以我特意的想要表現出來。從頭髮的吹拂可以觀察出某一個角色在畫中是動態的,並且隨時可以起身離開。另外兩個人比較是內在的我,被扭曲的環境、烏黑的影子和負面的想法所覆蓋著。

多少這幅畫也想告訴我自己我只想當一個人,那就是我自己,那正面積極的、自由的、快樂的我,我花很多時間在反覆檢視這幅畫,這幅畫也慢慢變成一個很好警惕我的人生。

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

