The best thing to do while you travel.. is sharing.

I normally travel alone, because I like to explore and know new people. Sharing..  doesn’t mean for your companion or your social media ‘friends.’ Instead is for people who around me at the time. So here is this story that make me do this particular drawing.

One night in Athens, I was walk alone and looking for a particular bar I passed by earlier (Because they have Belgium beer ) a gentlemen on my right about 50, 60 yeard old sat on a table outside reading a floppy newspaper.  He took away his reading glasses and talked to me, I immediately stopped and listened to what he said. He simply asked me to come inside to dining. I replied him : yes, certainly! But first let me go to bar first. After couples of drinks I’ll come back! SO another twp hours past by, my stomach was rumbling. I came back to the exactly same restaurant, but he was not there outside. I wondered inside the restaurant find him at the other table, I was so happy like meeting an old friend of mine and I can tell him I keep my promise! He looked unexpected surprising, gave me a firm hand shake and asked one waitress to take me to the best seat.

I sat down on a big round shape table for 4, and start to ordering some meals that most people recommend it’s a must to eat at Greece. And came with a free beer from lovely man, later I found out he is the owner of the restaurant. In short time my table was flooded with foods, I quickly reckoned I can not finish it by myself at all. I glanced at a lady sat down on the side of wall chewing her taco roll. I first waved my armed to grab her attension and asked her to please join me with this over ordering feast. Her first reaction was ‘ thank you,’ and she started to tell me her story. She is a teacher at corf, came over here to take care of her sister at hospital. She refused the food from restaurant, because she thinks her cooking is the best. So she left her number to me, and invite me to her house for home cook greek meal.

After this lady left, I still had plenty of food on the table. I saw a man approaching to me  with a take away box, and it’s simply a box of white rice. He wanted to take some tissues on my table, at that time I asked him does him like to share my food? with body language as well. He nodded and reached his take away box to me. At that time waitress came over and tried to stopped him, I was shocked. I told her it’s okay, I’d like to share my food with him. In the end.. I pay my respect to the chef, and got a plenty of love in my heart. This is the best meal I ever have.

我喜歡自己一個人旅行,是因為我喜歡探索、自由和認識新的朋友。分享..可以有很多種,我在這裡不是指跟旅伴的分享,也不是在社交軟體上的分享,而是在當下在我周圍的人間的分享,所以以下是發生的故事,讓我畫了這幅畫:

有一天晚上在雅典,我正在尋找之前路過的一家酒吧(主要是因為我發現他們有賣比利時啤酒) 有一個男士,大約5,6十歲,座在路邊的四人桌上,手裡握著攤開軟掉了的報紙,他把他的老花眼鏡拿下來在右手上,問我要不要進來吃飯,我跟他說我還不餓,我先去別的酒吧喝點酒再回來,兩個小時過去了,肚子也因為喝了啤酒下去開始需要食物,我走回這家餐廳發現那位男士沒有在本來的座位上,我走進餐廳裡才發現他換到做在角落的椅子上,我笑著像見到很久不見的朋友一般,跟他說我沒有食言,他看起來很吃驚,但很快的鎮定下來給我一個溫暖的握手,馬上叫了一個服務生帶我去最好的位子。

我做在外面面對著希臘古蹟的四人圓桌上,我開始點了那些在網路上被點名的美食。然後服務員送來一杯啤酒說是老闆請客的,我那時後才發現他的身分。很快的我點的餐點覆蓋了桌巾,我馬上發現我點太多了一定吃不完,所以我左顧右看的發現一個在古蹟牆邊正在吃墨西哥捲的女士,我招了招手來吸引的目光,親切的問他願不願一加入我,他的第一個反應是非常感謝,然後他開始跟我說他的故事,他住在北邊的島上,因為姊姊生病在醫院裡,所以才來這裡照顧他,他不願意吃餐廳的菜,因為他覺得他的手藝比較好,所以他給了我她的電話,邀請我去他家裡吃她煮的希臘菜。

沒多久這位女是離席了,我還有至少半桌的菜在桌上,我發現有一隻手正往我的桌子伸來,他想要拿擺在我桌上的餐巾紙,另外一隻手上拿著一個外帶的鋁盒,我發現裡面居然只有白飯,我馬上問他願不願意分享我的食物,外家比手劃腳,他馬上點點頭,並且把鋁盒往我靠近,當下服務生馬上走來要趕他走,我有點吃驚,但馬上冷靜下來和他解釋說沒關係,是我要給她的。最後我不但沒有剩下任何菜,對廚師的手藝製敬敬,並且充滿滿滿的愛在我心裡,這是我吃過最好吃的一頓飯,連米其林餐廳也比不上的。

 

Leave a Reply

