Dude bar

This is a bar opposite the hostel I stayed, called the dude. In greece you can smoke inside and outside of the bar, normally closed about 2,3 o’clock am. I have been to this dude bar few time because it’s so close to me, and barman speak English..

One night there’s a girl on the street persuaded me to buy the flower, and asked me to spared the changes for her baby in her belly. I’m a little bit drunk at that point and so I started to tell her what’s the life should be for a girl at her age. She should think of education, her life rather than an unborn child that I don’t even understand how she got pregnant at her age. I tried to tell her to think for yourself, escape or whatever you can to change it. She was a bit shocked I think, she stopped a while motionless. Then.. the worst things is she repeat the sentence she told me before. Can you spare your change for my baby?

My heart sink.. really sink to the bottom of my heart. I gave her some changes and walked away. I walked to the dude bar, I gave them the flower to the barman. He carefully rearranged it in a bottle, nobody noticed it. They all too busy at their chatting, drinking and themselves. It’s a small thing in the world and sadly it happens everyday, so why do I need to be bother? why I dare to think I might can change her life?

I believe at that night I look into the flower is not same as before. It is hopeless and loneliness decorative object in the world.

這家酒吧在我住的青年旅舍對面,在希臘你可以在裡面和外面抽菸,都沒有人管你,通常一直到凌晨2,3點才打烊,我也去了這家店幾次,主要是因為我很懶,而且站吧檯的會說點英文。

一天晚上在雅典走回去的路上,背一個小女孩攔住,他想要兜售我他的花,他希望我可以給她一些零錢給他在肚子裡的小孩,說真的當時我有點喝醉了,我開始跟他說起人生的道理,我不理解為什麼他這樣的年紀的孩子在路上賣花,而不是在家休息、讀書或上學,我試圖告訴他,他應該多想想自己,問自己到底自己想要孩子嗎? 我這一番話似乎嚇壞他了,他靜止不動了幾秒,最糟糕的事…他像機器人一般開始重複著說過的話,可以給我零錢買食物給我肚子裡的寶寶嗎..

我的心真的沉澱到…最遠最底部的深處,我給他零錢後馬上離開,我走進這家酒吧,把花給了櫃檯的店員,他小心翼翼的把他放在乾淨透明的水裡,但沒有人注意到那朵花,大家都忙碌的在聊天、說話、喝酒和他們自己身上。這件小事在世界各地..天天發生,所以我又何必在意?為何我敢認為自己有能力改變她的人生?

那天晚上我認為的花朵已經跟我以前認知的有所不同了,他是世界上最沒有希望和最孤單的裝飾品。

Leave a Reply

