how often do you pee outdoor?

While I hitchhiked from Thessaloniki to Athens is about 500km, it took me nearly 10 hours to the city centre of Athens. On my way is lots and lots of hills, especially after pass through volos. There’s only tiny villagse and not many services station. I hitched a big lorry, and driver is not speak English at all. So it’s the first time  I have to show him the photo of toilet seat, and so he stopped somewhere slightly quite and with some bushes on the sides.

I never pee that many times outdoor in my life, and now seems to be very normal and nothing bother me. We can not communicate through language, but with photo,  images and body language, I forgot the beautiful scene pass us through.. I forgot the rules of being human, I forgot where I need to go, I forgot life can be so simple and free.

你多久沒在外面偷尿尿了?

當我從Thessaloniki一路搭便車到雅典,大約500公里的距離,花了我將近10個小時才到達市中心,一路上一直是綿延不斷的山丘,尤其是過了Volos那個村莊之後,我搭上一台載貨的卡車,司機先生完全不會英文,所以是我第一次需要給她看馬桶的照片,來示意我需要上廁所,他就停在路邊的馬路,有幾個小草叢在旁邊的地方。

我很久沒有這麼常在世外小便了,現在問我我覺得非常平凡也沒什麼了不起的,我們不能用語言來溝通,取而代之的則是照片、圖像和比手劃腳,我忘了一路上沿途的景致,我也忘了人類社會的規範,我也忘了自己要去哪裡,我忘了生活可以如此簡單和自由。

 

Leave a Reply

