Hindu temple 印度廟宇

Singapore has a very diversity religious beliefs, include Buddhism, Islam, hindulism, Catholicism, Protestantism and more. You can find different temples, churches in singapore, and it makes singapore looks so exotic. Full of different cultural and people.

新加坡的宗教非常廣泛,有佛教、印度教、藏傳教、天主教、伊斯蘭教等更多,你可以很容易的在新加坡市中心路過任何寺廟、教堂,把新加坡的市容變得很有異國風情,充斥著不同的人種和文化。

I had stayed in a hostel which is not far from little india area, first day is a cultural shock for us. We didn’t picture singapore as this?! The supermarket at that area full of gold and jewellery, perfumes, medicines and peoples! (I mean really not walk-able) So many indian food around, eventually I even tried to eat it with my right hand. It’s really difficult especially rice spread everywhere! I remember the lady owner thinks I’m a beautiful asian girl, she started to ask me what do I think of his son? I guess she’d like me to date her son… And showed me some pictures of other foreigners  who visited the same place before. (they even cooked some western food for them)

我住的青年旅館非常靠近小印度區域,所以地一天去附近逛逛的時候就讓我們驚訝,不知道自己身在何處了,因為不太像是印象中的新加坡,那附近的超市居然在賣滿滿的金項鍊、珠寶、香水、藥品和充滿著一大堆的人! 真的是到步步難行的地步,那附近也賣很多印度餐,我甚至用右手吃了我點的菜,告訴你真的不容易,尤其是米飯根本不容易用手抓! 我記得很清楚女印度老闆認為我很漂亮,還一直問我覺得他兒子如何,想要幫我相親。他還給我看了一些之前觀光客造訪這裡的照片,他們還在這裡煮了西餐請他們吃。

And the next day we decided to go inside one of hindu temple. We took off shoes and headed in. Soon there’s a guy stopped us, asked us (only female) to wrapped a fabric to cover legs. I did it to respect their cultural. And another 2,3 steps there’s another sign of ‘tourist stop.’ I know I am an atheism, I love freedom. I interested at their cultural  and respected the rich history in the temple.

But I’d never like any religion. They like to brick a wall in between us. I rather want to walk around at little india, talk to locals, try their food then watching a groupe of devoting their life in front of man made god.

隔天我們決定拜訪一家印度教的廟宇,我們在外面脫了鞋子後才進去,一走進去就有一個人坐在一個籃子附近,他檔住進來的女生,跟我們說女生需要包裹布條遮住腳,我想穿釣嘎的人是應該走不進去的,我照了他說的做,因為我尊重他們的文化傳統,在走了兩、三步比較靠近人群那邊,馬上又有一個警告標語寫著:遊客止步。我知道我是無神論者,我喜歡自由,我被他們的文化、傳統所吸引近來,我也尊重他們印度教悠久的文化傳統。

但我永遠都不會喜歡任何宗教,它們喜歡築道牆在人跟人間。我寧可在印度區裡漫步、跟當地人聊天、吃一些他們特有的小食,也不願意看一群人奉獻自己給人造的神。

 

Leave a Reply

